Ask Experts

If you are a teacher looking for more information about a topic you are covering in class, and you would like to talk to a science expert or you’re interested in having a guest speaker come in to your class, please feel free to contact someone on our list below.

We are still in the process of contacting experts to invite them to add their name to our list, so watch this space!

If you cannot find an expert for a certain topic, please feel free to email us at info@cbuask.ca so we can help you with your search.

If you are an expert in certain subjects and are available to answer questions via email, phone, or skype, or you are interested in classroom visits or running a field trip, please submit your information in the form on the right. One of our team members will add you to our list once we received your form.  Thank you!

Contact Info

  • Dr. Katherine M.M. Jones, Associate Professor of Biology
    katherine_jones@cbu.ca | 902-563-1973
    Animal Behaviour, Biology, Ecology, Evolution, Fish, Gardening, Invasive Alien Species, Species At Risk
    Cape Breton University
    Cape Breton Victoria Regional School Board, Sydney
  • Dr. Geoffrey Lee-Dadswell, Associate Professor of Physics
    geoffrey_lee-dadswell@cbu.ca | 902-563-1314
    Heat Flow, Nanometer-scale Physics, Physics, statistical physics, theoretical physics, Transport Theory
    Cape Breton University
    Cape Breton Victoria Regional School Board, Sydney
  • Dr. David McCorquodale, Professor of Biology
    david_mccorquodale@cbu.ca | 902-563-1262
    Biology, Birds, Cape Breton Forests, Insects, Species At Risk
    Cape Breton University
    Sydney
  • Dr. Scott Rodney, Associate Professor of Mathematics
    scott_rodney@cbu.ca | 902-563-1358
    Math, proof
    Cape Breton University
    Sydney
  • Dr. James Preen, Associate Professor of Mathematics
    james_preen@cbu.ca | 902-563-1181
    Math, proof, Puzzles, Rubix Cube
    Cape Breton University
    Sydney
  • Kellie White, Senior Lab Instructor
    kellie_white@cbu.ca | 902-563-1816
    Animal Behaviour, Biology, Ecology, Freshwater, Invertebrates, Lakes
    Cape Breton University
    Sydney
  • Sean Modesto, Associate Professor of Biology
    sean_modesto@cbu.ca | 902-563-1972
    Biology, Evolution, Fossils, Paleontology, Vertebrates
    Cape Breton University
    Sydney
  • Jason Loxton, Geology Lab Instructor
    jason_loxton@cbu.ca | 902-563-2844
    Fossils, Geology, Paleontology, Rocks
    Cape Breton University
    Sydney
  • Cyndie Glogowski, MSc. Senior Biology Lab Instructor
    cyndie_glogowski@cbu.ca | 902-563-1362
    Anatomy, Animal Biology, Biology, Cancer, DNA, Genes, Hormones, Molecular Biology, Physiology, Proteins, Steroids, Stress, Viruses
    Cape Breton University
    Sydney

Would you like to be listed as an expert? Please complete the form below.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.